Week 5 Fortius Cycle 2016-09-22

Program as written

  • Low Hang Snatch 3 x 1 rep @80%
  • Low Hang C&J 3 x 1 rep @ 80%
  • Front Squat 5 sets of 2 reps (work up to heavy Double)
  • GHD Situps (weighted) 4 sets of 8 reps
  • Windshield wipers 3 sets of 8 reps(4 ea side alternating)(can be hanging from bar or lying on back and hanging on to rig)

Training as performed (weights in pounds)

  • Body weight
    • 184.8
  • Low Hang Snatch
    • 95, 115, 135, 145, 155×1×1
    • 160×1×3
  • Low Hang C&J
    • 155, 175, 185×1×1
    • 195×1×3
  • Front Squat
    • 205, 225, 235, 245X×2×1
  • GHD Sit-ups
    • 12 reps × 4
  • Windshield wipers
    • 8 reps × 3

Low hang snatches felt okay, but the low hang C&J’s felt very awkward. Although I hit my 1 RM front squat, I was pretty disappointed with not doing better. I used Kornel’s belt, which I really think keeps me more upright. I’ve been trying to eat dinner before lifting. I had steak and sweet potatoes about an hour before training. I felt strong but a little heavy and full, which wasn’t too bad to deal with because the volume was low. 

Leave a Reply

